Important: Covid-19 Alert Status and Updates

TELPAS – Testing Schedules (Elementary, Middle and High School)

TELPAS-graphic-web-banner_2b

What is TELPAS?

The Texas English Language Proficiency Assessment System (TELPAS) fulfills federal requirements for assessing the English language proficiency of ELLs in kindergarten through grade 12 in four language domains: listening, speaking, reading, and writing. TELPAS reports student performance in terms of four English language proficiency levels: beginning, intermediate, advanced, and advanced high. TELPAS results are used in accountability and performance-based monitoring indicators.

Eligibility Requirements:

All K–12 ELLs are required to participate in TELPAS, including students classified as limited English proficient (LEP) in PEIMS who have parents who have declined bilingual/ ESL program services (PEIMS code C). ELLs are required to be assessed annually until they meet bilingual/ESL program exit criteria and are reclassified as non-LEP.

2020-2021 TELPAS Testing Schedule:

Elementary School:

Monday, March 1 – Grades 2-5, Reading

Tuesday, March 2 – Grades 2-5, Listening and Speaking

Wednesday, March 3 – Grades 2-5, Listening and Speaking

Middle School:

Monday, March 1 – Grades 6-8, Reading

Tuesday, March 2 – Grades 6-8, Listening and Speaking

Wednesday, March 3 – Grades 6-8, Listening and Speaking

High School:

Monday, March 1 – Grades 9, Reading

Tuesday, March 2 – Grades 9, Reading

Wednesday, March 3 – Grades 10, Reading

Thursday, March 4 – Grades 11, Reading

Friday, March 5 – Grades 12, Reading

and

Monday, March 15 – Grades 9, Listening and Speaking

Tuesday, March 16 – Grades 9, Listening and Speaking

Wednesday, March 17 – Grades 10, Listening and Speaking

Thursday, March 18 – Grades 11, Listening and Speaking

Friday, March 19 – Grades 12, Listening and Speaking

Download a pdf flyer for print. English | Spanish

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

NEWS BY MONTH

SEARCH BY SUBJECT