Southside ISD Teacher of the Year 2020

Congrats to the Southside ISD Teachers of the Year!

SISD Board of Managers stand with the 2020 SISD Campus Teachers of the Year. L-R:  Thanh Thi- Menchaca,Gregorio Garcia – Matthey, Desiree Foreman – Pearce, Carol Calderon – Heritage, Dion Tatum – Southside HS, Kristine Muzquiz – Losoya,  Amanda Garza – Freedom

Carol Calderon was named the overall district winner and was awarded $5000.

Thanh Thi – Music Teacher – Menchaca
Amanda Garza – 4th Grade ELAR Teacher – Freedom
Jennifer Barrow – Art Teacher – Gallardo
Carol Calderon – 3rd-grade Teacher – Heritage
Desiree Foreman – Special Education Teacher – Pearce
Kristine Muzquiz – Math Teacher – Losoya
Gregorio Garcia – Band Director – Matthey
Dion Tatum – Special Education Teacher/Coach – Southside High School