SISD honors, Teachers and Support staff with new employee recognition program “Spirit of Southside”

On Friday June 5, Southside ISD Human Resources department held an Employee Recognition event honoring all Southside ISD teachers, administration and support staff.

Southside ISD district administration were able to nominate their top employee for the 2016-2017 “Spirit of Southside” Award. Ten special honorees were nominated for the “Spirit of Southside” award by Southside ISD Superintendent Mark Eads.

All attendees were provided a lunch catered by Bill Millers and a dessert provided by Great American Cookies. Door prizes were awarded based on winning ticket called was held for all to partake in a chance to win special prizes donated by: Intech Southwest, Texas Teachers, Hill Country Diaries, Royce Groff Oil Co., LD Tebben Co..

In an ongoing effort to recognize and show appreciation for our Southside employees, Human Resources announces a new employee recognition program called the “Spirit of Southside”! Nominations came from campus and department administrators this year as well as Mr. Mark Eads the Superintendent of Schools.

Spirit of Southside Winners are as follows:

NameJob DescriptionCategory
Thomasina MontanaPrincipal – FreedomPrincipal
Marina DeleonChild Nutrition HS ManagerManager
Pastora LopezChild Nutrition MS SpecialistSpecialist
Maria G. ContrerasChild Nutrition Ele SpecialistSpecialist
Dr. Samual EbongScience SpecialistProfessional Staff
Daniel O’BrienMath TeacherDistinguished Educator
Katherine PettySpec Ed Co-Teach 1st GradeNew Teacher
Lynn Breland3rd Grade TeacherDistinguished Educator
Esmeralda LopezReceptionistClerical
Selina PuenteInstructional CoachProfessional Staff
Katheryn FantasiaTeacherNew Teacher
Loressa GuillenInstructional AideParaprofessional
Tiffany Wheiles1st Grade TeacherDistinguished Educator
Rebecca LlamasSpec Ed AideParaprofessional
GayLynn ReynoldsLibrarianLibrarian
Alexia HallSpec Ed Co TeachNew Teacher
Claudia Rios-Wright2nd GradeDistinguished Educator
Karen HarperScience TeacherDistinguished Educator
Angel MachadoCulinary Arts TeacherNew Teacher
Susana DeLaFuenteTechnology Lab AideParaprofessional
Alicia HoggPEIMS ClerkClerical
Paul ManriquesCustodianCustodial
Samuel GonzalesTeacherNew Teacher
Wendy TrevinoTeacher AideParaprofessional
Robert HuffsticklerAssistant PrincipalProfessional Staff
Ronda MannPrincipal’s SecretaryClerical
Helen Anguiano5th Grade ELA TeacherDistinguished Educator
Cameron Tufino5th Grade ELANew Teacher
Eliza FuentesMaintenance ClerkClerical
Johnny FloresElectricianMaintenance
Mohammed YoussefiniaAlgebra TeacherDistinguished Educator
Joseph SandovalSecurity OfficerPD
Alisia Pena3rd Grade TeacherDistinguished Educator
Desiree ForemanSpecial Education TeacherNew Teacher
Norma TejedaReceptionistClerical
Illiana LopezBilingual AideParaprofessional
Gary HiettTransition SpecialistProfessional
Patrick MunizComputer TechnicianTechnician
Sylvia VillarrealSecretary to the DirectorClerical
Lillie SilvasLead DriverDriver
Shawn MeyerBus DriverDriver
Randy EscamillaParent & Community CoordinatorSuperintendent Nominated
Julian MonrealInterim Director of OperationsSuperintendent Nominated
Roy OlivarezLead GroundskeeperSuperintendent Nominated
Enrique MoncadaHead CustodianSuperintendent Nominated
Jesus JuradoSpecial Education TeacherSuperintendent Nominated
JoAnn GonzalesDistrict ReceptionistSuperintendent Nominated
Rick CentenoHead MechanicSuperintendent Nominated
Elvira BascoMath TeacherSuperintendent Nominated
Anna BustamanteTeacherSuperintendent Nominated
Roy HuronCustodianSuperintendent Nominated