Important: Covid-19 Alert Status and Updates

Southside ISD recognizes Teachers of the Year


[soliloquy id=”1580″]

Nine Southside Independent School District teachers were honored at the Thursday evening school board meeting as Teachers of the Year . Each teacher was chosen by their peers and selected on their merits, innovative skills and attendance. Each was introduced to the board of trustees among other criteria. The teachers also each received an engraved glass award. The following teachers were named “Teacher of the Year”:

  • Pearce Primary: Ashley Rubio
  • Southside High School: Samantha Felder
  • Freedom Elementary: Crystal Gonzalez
  • Matthey Middle School: Katherine Lujan 
  • A.C.E.S. Early College High School: Mark Weber
  • Gallardo Elementary: Amber Foster
  • Losoya Intermediate: Mark Aguilar
  • Heritage Elementary: Barbi Oliver
  • Discipline Alternative Education Program: Dominique Esparza

Special Congrats to our District Teacher of the Year, Matthey Middle School teacher Katherin Lujan!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email